The Quarterly encourages submission of previously unpublished articles on topics of significance to individuals concerned with English language teaching and learning and standard English as a second dialect. As a publication that represents a variety of cross-disciplinary interests, both theoretical and practical, the Quarterly invites manuscripts on a wide range of topics.
TESL-EJ, founded by scholars as a freely-distributed electronic academic journal in 1994, has become a globally recognized source of ESL and EFL information. All articles are fully refereed, and the journal invites submissions, reviews, and broader participation to maintain its mission of being a dynamic and reliable source of research and information in the field.
TESOL Journal (TJ) is a refereed, practitioner-oriented electronic journal based on current theory and research in the field of TESOL. Articles enable an active and vibrant professional dialogue about research- and theory-based practices as well as practice-oriented theorizing and research.
ELT Journal is a quarterly publication for all those involved in English Language Teaching (ELT). The Journal links the everyday concerns of practitioners with insights gained from relevant academic disciplines such as applied linguistics, education, psychology, and sociology.
Applied Linguistics publishes research on real-world language issues, connecting theories and methods across disciplines, and encourages debate through its Forum section, which features timely, original commentaries on current research and practices.
Language Learning & Technology (LLT) is a free, peer-reviewed online journal that publishes research on how digital technologies impact language learning and teaching, aimed at foreign and second language educators.
Box of Broadcasts (BoB)
BoB is an off-air recording and media archive service. This TV scheduling service allows you to record TV and radio programmes that are scheduled to be broadcast over the next seven days as well as retrieving programmes from the last 5 years from a selected list of recorded channels.
Provides access to education literature and resources. The database includes information from journals in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Also indexes ERIC documents, which are education materials not published elsewhere, such as curriculum guides, research reports and conference papers.
British Education Index
British Education Index provides information on research, policy and practice in education and training in the UK
Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete includes literature on all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialities, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Covers disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
The most comprehensive index in English and Modern Language Studies to books, conference proceedings, and articles in 4000 periodicals, published since 1963. Subject coverage includes modern languages and literatures, film studies, folklore, and linguistics.
Sketch Engine
Sketch Engine is a Corpus Query System to research how words behave. It processes texts of billions of words and, within seconds, finds instances of the word, phrase or phenomenon and presents the results in the form of Word Sketches, concordances or word lists.
PsycINFO
An abstract database of psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Includes bibliographic citations, abstracts, cited references, and descriptive information from scholarly publications in the behavioral and social sciences.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
Sociological Abstracts is the fundamental tool for access to the latest international findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and political science. It references journal articles, dissertations, book abstracts, chapter abstracts, and association paper abstracts as well as citations from books, films, and software.
Scopus
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources.
Web of Science
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary research platform which enables simultaneous cross-searching of a range of citation indexes and databases. It also offers access to research tools like citation reports and cited reference searching.
JSTOR
JSTOR (Journal STORage) gives access to (A) the full text of the complete back files of important scholarly journals, generally from the first volume through issues published before the most recent three years, and, (B) 800+ e-book titles from a wide variety of disciplines published digitally by university presses from 2013.
Cengage Gale Research Complete
Gale Research Complete is a comprehensive subscription package offering access to a wide array of academic and general resources, including full-text articles, periodicals, eBooks, multimedia content, and specialised collections for in-depth research across various disciplines.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias
The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) provide detailed, peer-reviewed articles by leading scholars. Warwick University subscribes to OREs in several fields, including Linguistics. These articles explore key topics, theoretical debates, and scholarly developments. Continuously updated, they feature multimedia content and easy search functions.
Project MUSE
E- journal and e-book platform offering access to scholarly titles from several American university presses in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Those e-journals Warwick has access to are marked with a green ticked circle. When browsing subject collections use the 'Only content I have full access to box'. Warwick has access to the Project Muse open access e-books.
Emerald Insight
Emerald Insight is a comprehensive academic resource that offers access to high-quality research articles, case studies, and expert insights across management, education, and social sciences.