Journals are generally more current than books and more specific in their focus. Many academic journals are peer-reviewed, meaning they are evaluated by other experts in the same field before publication. This makes them a good quality source of academic information.
You can access thousands of journals through the Library, most of these online: we subscribe to over 67,000 journals electronically. You'll find lots of articles about counselling on Library Search. You can also look more systematically for journal literature by using our subject databases.
Google Scholar is an academic search engine which indexes books, journal articles, and other scholarly materials. It is multidisciplinary, with a good coverage of economics, although with some US bias. It includes links to full-text documents including open access materials. To improve access, set Library Links to University of Warwick in the Settings. Google Scholar also includes citation information and allows you to find related literature.
Library databases will often show a link to the PDF or full text of the article which you can download or print. However, there may be occasions where the full text is not available from within the particular database you are searching
In this case you will need to click on the WebBridge link or icon 
WebBridge searches across our other databases and subscriptions to try and locate the article for you. Our finding full text guide 
shows you how WebBridge works
For journal articles not available in the library, use our document supply service to request digitisation of articles from our print journals, and to copies of journal articles using inter-library loan.