Design: Image & Video Collections

Image & Video Collections

Box of Broadcasts (BoB) is an off-air recording and media archive service. This TV scheduling service allows you to record TV and radio programmes that are scheduled to be broadcast over the next seven days as well as retrieving programmes from the last 5 years from a selected list of recorded channels.

Bridgeman Education is a specialist digital fine art collection with the work 30,000 artists from 1,600 museums, galleries, institutions and private collections across 8,000 locations. Includes architecture, photography, sculpture, digital art, painting, drawing

JSTOR Images contains over 1 million digital images of visual material encompassing artistic and historical traditions across many time periods and cultures. Focuses on, but is not limited to, the arts. Includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture.

Access training materials and guides 

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video platform for public and academic libraries that offers films, TV shows, educational videos and documentaries. Kanopy provides a dedicated and customizable website through which you can stream content from a curated collection. The service includes features such as captions, transcripts, clip creation, and playlist creation that allow users to create, edit and share videos.

Popular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975 is a collection of original archival materials about popular culture in the U.S. and U.K. from 1950-1975. The resource offers thousands of colour images of manuscript and rare printed material as well as photographs, ephemera and memorabilia from this exciting period. Access is available to collections I-II.

Access searching guides | Access training materials and guides

Subculture Archives is an educational & cultural research resource of primary sources exploring 100 years of youth culture through the scenes, styles, and sounds that forged them. From Rave, Punk, Rockabilly to Grime. From the world’s leading collection of youth culture history.