Design: Market Research and Business

Market Research & Business

Mintel
Mintel is a market research database for consumer and retail industries in the UK.

Mintel provides market research reports and data on the consumer and retail industries in the UK, including market research reports, expert insights, and news items. Market research reports include an overview, analysis of the market, consumers and brands, and key research data. Consumer data and analytics based on Mintel research are also available in interactive databooks.

Database training and support: Mintel Help Centre
Training Webinar: Recap: Mintel: Training Webinar 11 June | Meeting | Microsoft Teams

 

Passport
Passport is a global market research database from Euromonitor International.

Passport provides market research data and reports on a range of industries, products, consumers and economies. Search by keyword or browse the menus to explore analysis and statistics. 

Database training and support: Resource of the Month Training Video |  Passport Help Guides and Videos

WARC
WARC is a global advertising and marketing strategy database from Ascential.

WARC is the World Advertising Research Centre database. It provides strategic marketing information including case studies, data, benchmarks, rankings and guidance on best practice for marketeers and strategists.

Database training and support: Resource of the Month Training Video | WARC Training Videos

Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate is a research database for business and management, economics and finance, and marketing.

Business Source Ultimate provides MarketLine reports with 15,000+ company profiles, 5,500+ SWOT analyses, and 8,800+ industry profiles worldwide. It also includes case studies from Harvard Business Review and MarketLine, and 3,400+ full-text academic journals and trade magazines, including 39 of 50 titles from the FT50 business journals list.

• To find company profiles and SWOT analyses, enter the company name as a search term, and select Industry Profile and/or SWOT Analysis as the Publication Type.
• To find industry profiles and market research reports, enter the industry type as a search term, and select Industry Profile and/or Market Research Report as the Publication Type.
• To find case studies, enter the company name, industry type or subject, and select Case Study as the Publication Type.
• Sort the results by Publication Date to find the most recent reports. 

Database training and support: 

Sage Business Cases
Sage Business Cases provides access to over 3000 business cases for insights into how businesses operate in the real world.

You can browse by discipline or geographical region or find cases from particular organisations. Enhanced cases include video, audio or data. Express Cases are shorter cases relating to business news.

Database training and support: Resource of the Month training video | Sage Business Cases Demo video

See all Business databases

Why Use Databases

Databases are the best way of finding peer-reviewed articles, scholarly books, conferences, theses and other information on your topic. Some databases enable you to search across disciplines while others are tailored to help researchers in your specific subject. 

Use our database list to explore databases for your subject or to find databases by material type.