Skip to Main Content

Law: UN Official Publications

Guide to law resources at University of Warwick Library. Includes law books, journals, databases, study skills, referencing, legal research and law librarian.

Official Publications

Black and white outline drawing of London skyline

Key UN Databases

Official Documents System (ODS)
Search engine to find full-text official publications of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and their subsidiaries

UN Digital Library
Search engine to find UN documents, votes, speeches, audio-visual, maps and other publications

United Nations Treaty Collection (UNTC)

Official repository of full-text United Nations multilateral treaties

International Court of Justice (ICJ) Cases
Repository of pending and contentious cases, and full-text judgments, advisory opinions and orders

UN Statistical Division (UNSD)
Official statistics agency of the United Nations
Statistical Publications: publishes official statistical publications
UN Data: repository of UN statistical data, including country and regional profiles

Libraries, Archives and Research Guides

Dag Hammarskjöld Library
Official library of the United Nations, providing library and research services to UN delegates and staff, and limited support to librarians, researchers and the general public

Index to Proceedings (ITP): annual bibliographic guide to the proceedings and documentation of the major UN organs

UN Depository Libraries
There are 5 depository libraries in the UK which receive the official publications of the UN: British Library, National Library of Scotland, National Library of Wales, London School of Economics, and Bodleian Library (University of Oxford)

UN Research Guides
Guides to conducting UN research from the Dag Hammarskjöld Library including How to Find UN Documents and UN Document Symbols