Contact your ASL: christopher.vernon@warwick.ac.uk
Databases are the best way of finding peer-reviewed articles, scholarly books, conferences, theses and other information on your topic. Some databases enable you to search across disciplines while others are tailored to help researchers in your specific subject.
Use our database list to explore databases for your subject or to find databases by material type.
American Chemical Society Single Title SubscriptionsFull text of a selection of single titles by the American Chemical Society.
Chemistry CentralPeer-reviewed open access research in chemistry from BioMed Central, the leading biomedical open access publisher. Chemistry Central publishes a range of online open access journals, and provides links to other online open access journals of interest published by BioMed Central.
ReaxysReaxys includes data on organic, inorganic and organometallic chemistry from Beilstein and Gmelin and is searchable by structures, reactions, properties, texts and authors. There is also a chemical patents' database.
ChemSpiderChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 26 million structures from hundreds of Internet data sources.
CASSIA free resource for looking up or confirming publication titles and abbreviations. including serial and non-serial scientific and technical publications.
SciFinderContains scientific information in journals and patent literature from around the world, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, and agricultural science.
Ceramic Abstracts (ProQuest)Comprehensive database for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases.
Chem dexChem dex is one of the premier collections of chemistry sites on the Web, extremely comprehensive and well organized. There are links to companies, communication resources, databases as well as academic institutions and individuals.
Royal Society of Chemistry: Open Access JournalsThe E-journal publishing platform for the Royal Society of Chemistry.
EBSCOhostDatabase gateway that enables you to search, a selection of, or all 22 Warwick's EBSCOhost databases simultaneously.
Watch video guide on how to search | Access training materials and guides
Elsevier Read and Publish 2022-2024 (Chemistry)The delivery platform of Elsevier Science publications with over 2000 journals and books covering the life, physical, technical, medical and social sciences and information/library studies.
ScopusScopus is the largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources.
Springer MaterialsSpringer Materials gives access to the largest curated materials science database in the world, covering 290,000+ materials and 3,000+ physical and chemical properties. It also gives access to invaluable data from the Landolt-Börnstein book series, MSI Eureka and the Polymer Thermodynamics Database (ATHAS) to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields.
Web of ScienceWeb of Science is a multidisciplinary research platform which enables simultaneous cross-searching of a range of citation indexes and databases. It also offers access to research tools like citation reports and cited reference searching.
Springer Link contemporaryAn integrated database of journals and books published by Springer. Offers abstract searching of more than 1,250 journals.
Wiley Online LibraryWiley Online Library e-book collection and e-journal collection. A resource for quality content promoting discovery across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavours.
American Chemical Society Legacy ArchivesThe ACS Legacy Archives represents the foundation of multidisciplinary chemistry providing full-text searching to all titles, volumes, issues and articles published by the ACS from 1879 to 1995.
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals ArchiveE-journal platform from Royal Society of Chemistry containing full text of journal articles published between 1841 and 1996. Click on Journal archives. Warwick subscribes to a selection of these e-journals - these are also available individually in the Library catalogue.
Wiley Digital Archives BAAS Collection: (1830-1970) The British Association for the Advancement of Science (BAAS) and connected collections from UK universities cover a wide range of subjects. It contains historical primary resources, including administrative records, correspondence, illustrations, manuscripts, photographs, etc.
Esp@cenet (European Patent Office)The European Patent Office's Esp@acenet provides detailed searching of EPO, PC, US and other patent applications. Some older patents may be searchable only by patent number. Full text of patents and applications is available as PDF files.
Follow the "Databases" link on the Library front page. from this link you can find databases for Chemistry as well as other subjects as well as databases covering news, patents and statistics. If you are not sure where to find the information that you are looking for, contact your Academic Support Librarian.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.
