Databases are the best way of finding peer-reviewed articles, scholarly books, conferences, theses and other information on your topic. Some databases enable you to search across disciplines while others are tailored to help researchers in your specific subject.
Use our database list to explore databases for your subject or to find databases by material type.
Box of Broadcasts (BoB)
BoB is an off-air recording and media archive service. This TV scheduling service allows you to record TV and radio programmes that are scheduled to be broadcast over the next seven days as well as retrieving programmes from the last 5 years from a selected list of recorded channels.
China Academic Journal
Electronic journal platform offering access to Chinese journals. This database is searchable in both Chinese and English. The Library has access to Series F: Literature, History & Philosophy, Series G: Politics/Military affairs/Law & Series J: Economics.
Artstor (now on JSTOR)
Over 1 million digital images of visual material encompassing artistic and historical traditions across many time periods and cultures. Focuses on, but is not limited to, the arts. Includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture. Now included in JSTOR.
Art Full Text
Full text coverage from 1997 onwards, indexing from 1984. Subjects covered include the visual arts, architecture, archaeology, art history, design, fashion, film, television and video. International coverage. Art reproductions included in the content are indexed separately. Includes the Art Abstracts database.
Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate is a research database for business and management, economics and finance, and marketing.
Business Source Ultimate provides MarketLine reports with 15,000+ company profiles, 5,500+ SWOT analyses, and 8,800+ industry profiles worldwide. It also includes case studies from Harvard Business Review and MarketLine, and 3,400+ full-text academic journals and trade magazines, including 39 of 50 titles from the FT50 business journals list.
Database training and support: Resource of the Month Training Video 2024 | Resource of the Month Training Video 2023
IBIS World
IBIS World is a global industry (market research) report and risk ratings database.
IBIS World provides 12,000+ industry (market research) reports and 400+ industry risk ratings for key countries in Europe, North America and Asia-Pacific including the UK, Ireland, Germany, United States, Canada, Australia and New Zealand. Industry Reports present key statistics and analysis on the market, operating conditions, current and forecast performance. and major industry participants. Risk Ratings present a risk score based on analysis of operating conditions, industry structure, revenue outlook and key trends.
Database training and support: Resource of the Month Training Video
Scopus
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources.
JSTOR
JSTOR (Journal STORage) gives access to (A) the full text of the complete back files of important scholarly journals, generally from the first volume through issues published before the most recent three years, and, (B) 800+ e-book titles from a wide variety of disciplines published digitally by university presses from 2013.
Web of Science
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary research platform which enables simultaneous cross-searching of a range of citation indexes and databases. It also offers access to research tools like citation reports and cited reference searching.
Project MUSE
E- journal and e-book platform offering access to scholarly titles from several American university presses in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Those e-journals Warwick has access to are marked with a green ticked circle. When browsing subject collections use the 'Only content I have full access to box'. Warwick has access to the Project Muse open access e-books.
