Journals are regular (serial) publications, like magazines, that publish the outcome of original research and are aimed at other researchers or scholars. They can focus on a narrow field of study.
Journal articles often cover quite narrow topics within a field. They record the state of the art so will keep up to date with the latest concepts, findings, or trends, scholarly analysis or research. Find articles using Library Search with the Articles search function.
Journal articles undergo peer-review, which is a process of review by experts in the field (peers). It is aimed at validating the research prior to publication of an article, ensuring quality, originality, contribution to the knowledge base, and authority in a research article.
Library databases will often show a link to the PDF or full text of the article which you can download or print. However, there may be occasions where the full text is not available from within the particular database you are searching
In this case you will need to click on the WebBridge link or icon 
WebBridge searches across our other databases and subscriptions to try and locate the article for you. Our finding full text guide 
shows you how WebBridge works
Biblioteca Nazionale centrale di Firenze
The Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze is a public national library in Florence
Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature
A database of over 500 texts from the corpus of Celtic-Latin literature from the period 400-1200 A.D.
EIO Italian Studies Collection
Editoria Italiana Online (EIO) is a collection of Italian research publications
Google Scholar
broadly searches the web for scholarly literature across disciplines and source types: journal articles, theses etc. from publisher websites and institutional repositories.
Find out more on the Library website here.
