Skip to Main Content
University of Warwick homepage

The Library

Medicine: Home

Guide to information resources for medicine at the University of Warwick Library, including books, journals, databases, referencing and sources of help.

Key Databases for Medicine

Medline

Pubmed

 Embase

Cochrane Library

Web of Science

CINAHL 

Alternatively, have a look at the complete list of medical related databases.

For information about other subjects, use our full database list.

Library Online Courses

Icons showing ideas for online learning

Library online courses

Find out about the online courses we offer for all students to help develop both your wider academic skills and skills in using the Library for your research.
Books Journals Databases
Search the catalogue for books and journal articles, and browse Reading Lists to find readings from your modules Access databases of peer-reviewed journals and articles specific to your subject and specialisation Explore the focused databases available to you to access historical data from across the world.

Database Spotlight - Scopus

Scopus

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. It covers many different fields, including medicine, life sciences and psychology.

Watch this short video on searching Scopus

Library Search

Library Search

Your librarians

Research & Academic
Support Librarians

Your librarians are available for 1-2-1 appointments, both on-campus and online, and can advise on all library, research and referencing matters.

 

Email Us

 

Sam Johnson

(available Mondays, Thursdays, and Wednesdays pm)

Chris Bark

(available Tuesdays, Fridays, and Wednesdays am)

Microsoft Teams iconChat on Teams with Sam 

(available Mondays, Thursdays, and Wednesday pm)

Microsoft Teams iconChat on Teams with Chris 

(available Tuesdays, Fridays, and Wednesday am)

Academic and Research Skills

Study skills icon

Academic skills

Discover a range of library and study skills guides including how to study, how to think critically, and how to write essays and prepare for examinations.

Quotation icon

Referencing

Discover how to avoid plagiarism, how to use the Harvard referencing style, and how to manage references with EndNote referencing software.

AI icon

Artificial intelligence

An introduction to artificial intelligence for academic purposes including how to use and reference Gen AI in your academic work.

Research icon

Research support

Discover the library's support for researchers including literature searching, reference management, research data management, open access and publishing and research metrics.

  • Contact

  • University of Warwick Library
    Gibbet Hill Road
    Coventry
    CV4 7AL
  • Telephone: +44 (0)24 76 522026
  • Email: library at warwick dot ac dot uk
  • More contact details