The Journal of Intercultural Studies publishes innovative, multidisciplinary research on emerging cultural formations, intercultural negotiations, and challenges to identities, particularly at the intersection of cultural and migration studies, with a focus on topics like nationhood, diaspora, race, and multiculturalism.
Box of Broadcasts (BoB)
BoB is an off-air recording and media archive service. This TV scheduling service allows you to record TV and radio programmes that are scheduled to be broadcast over the next seven days as well as retrieving programmes from the last 5 years from a selected list of recorded channels.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Covers disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
The most comprehensive index in English and Modern Language Studies to books, conference proceedings, and articles in 4000 periodicals, published since 1963. Subject coverage includes modern languages and literatures, film studies, folklore, and linguistics.
PsycINFO
An abstract database of psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Includes bibliographic citations, abstracts, cited references, and descriptive information from scholarly publications in the behavioral and social sciences.
Business Source Ultimate
Bibliographic database for business, economics, finance, management and marketing. Includes selected full-text journal articles, case studies, country/region, industry and company reports.
UNESDOC Digital Library
On the UNESCO Digital Library website, you can access a wide range of publications, reports, and research documents on global education, culture, science, and communication, including resources specifically focused on intercultural communication. Key search terms include "intercultural dialogue," "cultural diversity," "cross-cultural communication," and "cultural exchange."
Scopus
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources.
Web of Science
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary research platform which enables simultaneous cross-searching of a range of citation indexes and databases. It also offers access to research tools like citation reports and cited reference searching.
JSTOR
JSTOR (Journal STORage) gives access to (A) the full text of the complete back files of important scholarly journals, generally from the first volume through issues published before the most recent three years, and, (B) 800+ e-book titles from a wide variety of disciplines published digitally by university presses from 2013.
Cengage Gale Research Complete
Gale Research Complete is a comprehensive subscription package offering access to a wide array of academic and general resources, including full-text articles, periodicals, eBooks, multimedia content, and specialised collections for in-depth research across various disciplines.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias
The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) provide detailed, peer-reviewed articles by leading scholars. Warwick University subscribes to OREs in several fields, including Linguistics. These articles explore key topics, theoretical debates, and scholarly developments. Continuously updated, they feature multimedia content and easy search functions.
Project MUSE
E- journal and e-book platform offering access to scholarly titles from several American university presses in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Those e-journals Warwick has access to are marked with a green ticked circle. When browsing subject collections use the 'Only content I have full access to box'. Warwick has access to the Project Muse open access e-books.
Emerald Insight
Emerald Insight is a comprehensive academic resource that offers access to high-quality research articles, case studies, and expert insights across management, education, and social sciences.
