Construction Information Service
Legislation, standards and guidance material covering building, civil and structural engineering, mechanical and electrical engineering, construction and facilities management.
British Standards Online
British Standards Online provides details of ten's of thousands of current, draft and withdrawn standards from the UK's national standards body, the British Standards Institute (BSI). Many of the standards, including adopted European and international standards are available in full text. From June 2023, access is also available to the full Collections of Unadopted ISO's.
Esp@cenet (European Patent Office)The European Patent Office's Esp@acenet provides detailed searching of EPO, PC, US and other patent applications. Some older patents may be searchable only by patent number. Full text of patents and applications is available as PDF files.
Mechanical and Transportation Engineering Abstracts
Details of articles on transportation systems engineering for industrial and management purposes
SAE MOBILUS
The SAE Digital Library is a repository of technical content for all forms of vehicle technology. All types of land, sea, air and space vehicles are covered by the literature. The database contains full-text technical papers, Magazines, journals from 2008-2022 and EDGE reports from 1998 to the present.
Ceramic Abstracts (ProQuest)
Comprehensive database for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases.
Aluminium Industry Abstracts (ProQuest)
Aluminium Industry Abstracts (AIA), formerly World Aluminum Abstracts (WAA), provides comprehensive coverage of the world's technical literature on aluminium, production processes, products, applications, and business developments. Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases.
METADEXInformation on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development
Mechanical Engineering Abstracts
Details of journal articles on mechanical and production engineering and engineering management
Engineering Village is a platform that includes Compendex and Inspec databases. The two databases include Engineering journals, conference materials and technical reports on all aspects of engineering.
Elsevier Read and Publish 2022-2024 (Engineering)
The delivery platform of Elsevier Science publications with over 2000 journals and books covering the life, physical, technical, medical and social sciences and information/library studies.
Ergonomics Abstracts Online
Database gateway that enables you to search, a selection of, or all 22 Warwick's EBSCOhost databases simultaneously.
Watch video guide on how to search | Access training materials and guides
Nature Sustainability
Nature Sustainability is an online-only monthly journal that publishes the best research about sustainability from the natural and social sciences, as well as from the fields of engineering and policy.
SciFinder
Contains scientific information in journals and patent literature from around the world, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, and agricultural science.
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources.
Springer Materials
Springer Materials gives access to the largest curated materials science database in the world, covering 290,000+ materials and 3,000+ physical and chemical properties. It also gives access to invaluable data from the Landolt-Börnstein book series, MSI Eureka and the Polymer Thermodynamics Database (ATHAS) to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields.
Statista
Statista provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Web of Science
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary research platform which enables simultaneous cross-searching of a range of citation indexes and databases. It also offers access to research tools like citation reports and cited reference searching.
Institution of Engineering and Technology (E-book platform)
IET Digital Library e-books cover all the key areas of engineering and technology. Warwick only has access to titles published from 2009 to 2013.
Wiley Digital Archives BAAS Collection: (1830-1970)
The British Association for the Advancement of Science (BAAS) and connected collections from UK universities cover a wide range of subjects. It contains historical primary resources, including administrative records, correspondence, illustrations, manuscripts, photographs, etc.
Sage Research Methods: Cases 1 & 2
SAGE Research Methods Cases focus on how users can search cases by keywords to find projects on similar topics to their own to find inspiration on the best methods to use. Because each case examines successes and struggles faced over the course of the project, users will also learn how researchers need to make constant decisions throughout the course of their study and pivot when a method or data source is not working out.
Engineering Village