We hold a small number of DVDs and videos listed in Library Search with the subject term “video art”. See the list.
You could also try searching Library Hub Discover or WorldCat for video art held on DVD at other libraries which we may be able to borrow via Get It For Me.
!Women Art RevolutionArtist, curator and critic interviews chronicling the feminist art movement in the 1970s.
Art21Documentary films about the world’s most ground-breaking contemporary artists.
Berkeley Art Museum & Pacific Film ArchiveVideos from the visual arts centre of the University of California Berkeley, including films, performances and conversations.
Box of Broadcasts (BoB)BoB is an off-air recording and media archive service. This TV scheduling service allows you to record TV and radio programmes that are scheduled to be broadcast over the next seven days as well as retrieving programmes from the last 5 years from a selected list of recorded channels.
Guggenheim MuseumVideos and documentaries about art and artists from around the world.
Hammer ChannelProgramming and artist interviews from the Hammer Museum.
Hauser & WirthHauser & Wirth videos on Vimeo.
ICA BostonInstitute of Contemporary Art in Boston videos on YouTube, including interviews with artists and studio visits.
Louisiana ChannelVideos on the Arts, featuring the artists.
Museum of Contemporary ArtVideos from the Museum of Contemporary Art, including artist video projects and video art.
Museum of Modern ArtIncludes a collection of time-based works ranging from moving images, film installations, video, performances, motion- and sound-based works.
San Francisco Museum of Modern ArtSFMOMA Shorts takes you inside the studios, and minds, of a fascinating and diverse range of artists and creators.
Smithsonian American Art MuseumIncludes a Meet the Artist series and lecture series.
Studio Museum in HarlemIncludes artist talks and film screenings that celebrate the moving image as a medium and an inspiration.
Tate GalleryVideos about art and artists around the world. Includes artist interviews and live performances.
UbuWebThis archive site includes Film & Video, presenting thousands of films and videos for educational and non-commercial use.
Whitney Museum of American ArtVideos from the Whitney Museum of American Art.
ArchitizerArchitizer is a platform for architecture and design online hosting projects uploaded by the designers themselves- launched in 2009 to make architecture and interiors accessible to everyone.
Art UKArt UK is a cultural education charity with the mission to make the art in UK public collections accessible for enjoyment, learning and research. Art UK brings together the nation's art on one platform. It hosts digitised artworks, tells the stories behind the art and creates opportunities for public interaction with art. It includes digital art, drawings, paintings, photography, print, sculpture and mixed media.
Asia Art Archive has one of the most valuable growing collections of material on the recent history of art from Asia, freely available from our website and onsite library. The collection comprises a vast range of documentation, including the personal archives of significant artists, educators, and art professionals as well as key exhibitions and art spaces. Search for material or use the Menu > Collections to browse.
Cameo Art Materials DatabaseThe Conservation and Art Materials Encyclopedia Online (CAMEO) is a database that compiles, defines, and disseminates technical information on the distinct collection of terms, materials, and techniques used in the fields of art conservation and historic preservation. First developed as a materials database in 1997 at the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston it has expanded with the cooperation of multiple institutions to include several reference collections.
Digital Art History Directory - Open Image CollectionsA directory of open image collections that are freely available for use.
EuropeanaEuropeana provides digital access to European cultural heritage material to inspire and inform fresh perspectives and open conversations about our history and culture. Europeana provides access to millions of cultural heritage items from institutions across Europe. Discover artworks, books, music, and videos on art, newspapers, archaeology, fashion, science, sport, and much more.
Getty Publications Virtual LibraryRead and download over 300 Getty publications for free. Coverage includes painting, photography, architecture and antiquities.
The Getty Research Portal™ is a free online search platform providing worldwide access to an extensive collection of digitized art history texts from a range of institutions.
Art & Architecture Thesaurus® OnlineThe Art & Architecture Thesaurus ® (AAT), is a structured resource that can be used to improve access to information for art, architecture, and other material culture.
Union List of Artist Names® OnlineThe Union List of Artist Names ® (ULAN) is a structured resource that can be used to improve access to information about art, architecture, and other material culture through an authoratative metadata set of artists' names
The Getty Vocabularies are intended to provide terminology and other information about the objects, artists, concepts, and places important to various disciplines that specialize in art, architecture, and other material culture.
Cultural Objects Name Authority® OnlineCONA compiles titles, attributions, depicted subjects, and other metadata about works of art, architecture, and cultural heritage, both extant and historical, physical and conceptual.
CONA also integrates the Iconocraphical Authority Records, which he scope of IA includes proper names and other information for named events, themes and narratives from religion/mythology, legendary and fictional characters, themes from literature, works of literature and performing arts, and legendary and fictional places. IA includes proper names not covered by the other Getty Vocabularies
Collecting & Provenance ResearchResources on the history of collecting, provenance, art markets, and display around the world. This includes the Getty Provenance Index®, which contains more than 2.3 million records taken from source material such as archival inventories, auction catalogs, and dealer stock books.
KubikatThe common library catalogue of the German university-independent art historical research institutes. It does not contain full text, but is useful for discovering materials, especially those written in languages other than English.
Rhizome.orgRhizome is the international hub for new media art since 1996. Rhizome champions born-digital art and culture through commissions, exhibitions, scholarship, and digital preservation. Founded by artist Mark Tribe as an email discussion list including some of the first artists to work online, Rhizome has played an integral role in the history of contemporary art engaged with digital technologies and the internet.
Dia Watch & Listen