The biggest ideas in business. We are the premiere business book publisher, with brand recognition around the globe. Our expert editors and marketers shape and amplify ideas to appeal to the broadest audience without sacrificing the underlying depth and rigor that separate HBR Press books from the rest. Our books have lasting impact.
ABI/INFORM Global - a journal database which includes an index to and selected full-text global newspapers, magazines and trade publications on business, economics and finance.
Full-text titles include African Business (London), Arabian Business (London), Bloomberg Business Week (New York), Canadian Business (Toronto), China Economic Review (Shanghai), Economic Times (New Delhi), Economist (London), Financial Express (Dhaka), Financial Post (Toronto), Financial Times (London), Fortune (New York), Mint (New Gelhi), MIT Technology Review, New Statesman (London), Newsweek (New York), and Wall Street Journal (New York).
Gale Research Complete - Gale OneFile News is a research database which includes full-text local, regional and national newspapers and magazines from the UK and across the world. Includes general current affairs (tabloid and broadsheet newspapers, and business and finance magazines.
Full-text titles include Coventry Telegraph, Daily Mail (London), Daily Telegraph and Sunday Telegraph (London), Daily Telegraph and Sunday Telegraph (Sydney), Economist (London), Guardian and Observer (London), Financial Times (London), Independent (London), London Evening Standard, Mirror and Sunday Mirror (London), New York Times, South China Morning Post (Hong Kong), Times and Sunday Times (London), Times of India (Mumbai), and Washington Post.
Nexis Uni - a newspaper database which includes full-text local, regional and national newspapers, newswires and magazines from the UK and across the world. Includes general current affairs (tabloid and broadsheet newspapers) and business, finance and legal magazines.
Full-text titles include Coventry Telegraph, Business Insider, Daily Mail (London), Daily Telegraph and Sunday Telegraph (London), Daily Telegraph and Sunday Telegraph (Sydney), Economist Intelligence Unit, Guardian and Observer (London), Financial Times (London), Independent (London), Investor's Chronicle, London Evening Standard, Mirror and Sunday Mirror (London), New Statesman, New York Times, South China Morning Post (Hong Kong), Times and Sunday Times (London), Times of India (Mumbai), and USA Today.
Business Source Ultimate is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. To access all SWOT please find the publication type and select SWOT analysis.
Gale Business: Insights provides an extensive collection of business intelligence, combining Gale reference content with respected business sources and full-text periodicals to help researchers understand today's global business environment. Users can access more than 430,000 detailed company profiles with company financial data, in-depth country overviews, and comprehensive industry profiles to stay current with the ever-evolving business landscape.
While this global database is a valuable resource for students, Gale Business: Insights also offers relevant information to educate and accelerate the business activities of budding entrepreneurs, small business owners, financial planners, and established business professionals.
Encourage users at every level to explore a wide range of business content for career applications and academic learning in subjects like business management, economics, finance, marketing, To access all SWOT please find the publication type and select SWOT analysis. nd more.
Business Source Ultimate - country profiles from Marketline providing PEST and PESTLE analysis (political, economic, social, technological, legal and environment), and country risk reports from Fitch Solutions (formerly BMI Research) and IHS Markit (S&P Global). Search for country name and choose Publication Type = Country Report.
Passport - profiles of 210 countries and regions across the world from Euromonitor International, including Country Reports with PEST Analysis (political, economic,social and technological) and Economy, Finance and Trade Reports, and related statistics. Also includes quarterly Global Economic Outlook. Access via Economies menu > select Economy Finance and Trade sub-menu, select Analysis = Country Report > and then select region or country.