Business Source Ultimate - industry profiles and market research reports including publications from Marketline. Search for industry or product name and choose Publication Type = Industry Profile or Market Research Report.
IBIS World - industry and market research reports and risk ratings from countries across the world. Industry Reports present key statistics and analysis on the market, operating conditions, current and forecast performance. and major industry participants in the UK, Ireland, Australia, Germany, Canada, China. France. Italy. New Zealand, Mexico, Spain and the United States. Risk Ratings present a risk score in 400 UK and 700 US industries based on analysis of operating conditions, industry structure, revenue outlook and key trends. Access via Industry Research or Risk Ratings menu > select Country and Report type. Alternatively, search the database by keyword, or standard industry code. Access to pre-recorded resource of the month training session 2022.
Mergent Online - industry financial data (price, growth, profit, valuation and debt) and reports (ICB Industry, ICB Supersector, and Mergent Global Industry) providing industry profile, current environment, key performance indicators, and market trends and outlook. Access via Industry Analysis menu > select Comparisons or Reports > select Industry, Supersector, ESG or Mergent Reports.
Mintel - market research reports on European consumer and retail industries in the automotive, beauty, business, drinks, financial, food, health, marketing, pets, retails, technology and travel sectors. Reports include an overview, analysis of the market, consumers and brands, and key research data. Also includes access to interactive Databook. Access via Category or Demographics menus, or search for reports by keyword.
|
|
Passport - statistics and analysis on industries and consumers across the world from Euromonitor International. Industry profiles include appliance, drinks, food, health, home, fashion, nicotine and services sectors. Consumer profiles include households, income, lifestyle and population. Access via Industries or Consumers menu > select appropriate sub-menu and analysis or statistics. Alternatively, search across database by keyword.
Statista - industry and market reports and outlooks from Statista. Industry Outlook provides an overview of global industry including key industry data; Industry & Market Reports reports on industries in a country or region; and Consumer & Brand Reports reports on brands and trends within an industry. Access via Reports menu > Consumer & Brand Reports or Industry and Market Reports, or Outlooks menu > Consumer Market Outlook or Industry Market Outlook. Alternatively, search for industry or brand and limit to Studies & Reports > Markets & Countries > Industry Reports.
The library subscribes to British Standard Online (BSOL), which includes all BSIs and other adopted standards. The library does not have a subscription to the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) or American National Standards Institute (ANSI), or other standards agencies.
If you seek a standard not available via BSOL, first search for the standard name and/or number in Library Search, to see if we have a print copy in our collection. If the standard is not available in the library, please contact your Academic Support Librarian, who may be able to arrange purchase of a print copy.
British Standards Online (BSOL) - includes 50,000 full-text British standards and international and European standards that have been adopted as British standards. It also includes ASTM, ISO and IEC standards that haven't been adopted as British standards. Access via Institutional Login. Search for standards by keyword or standard number, or browse for standards using the relevant ICS code (International Classification of Standards).
Gale Business: Insights provides an extensive collection of business intelligence, combining Gale reference content with respected business sources and full-text periodicals to help researchers understand today's global business environment. Users can access more than 430,000 detailed company profiles with company financial data, in-depth country overviews, and comprehensive industry profiles to stay current with the ever-evolving business landscape.
While this global database is a valuable resource for students, Gale Business: Insights also offers relevant information to educate and accelerate the business activities of budding entrepreneurs, small business owners, financial planners, and established business professionals.
Encourage users at every level to explore a wide range of business content for career applications and academic learning in subjects like business management, economics, finance, marketing, and more.
