Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Law: Home

Guide to law resources at University of Warwick Library. Includes law books, journals, databases, study skills, referencing, legal research and law librarian.

Law - Home

Law books on a library shelf

Databases

databases

Law databases include primary (legislation and case law) and secondary (book and journal) sources of legal information. Discover key law databases for the United Kingdom, European Union, Foreign and International jurisdictions.

Books

Books

Discover your module reading list, how to find library books using Library Search, and our range of law ebook collections.

Journals

journals

Keep up-to-date with the latest in legal research. Discover how to find journal articles using a range of law and non-law journal databases.

Academic Support Librarian

Profile Photo
Jackie Hanes
Contact:
University of Warwick Library
Gibbert Hill Road, Coventry, CV4 7AL
Tel:+44 (0)24 765 72588

Appointments

Your Academic Support Librarian is available for 1-2-1 appointments, both on-campus and online, and can advise on all library, research and referencing matters.

Academic and Legal Research Skills

Study Skills

Study Skills

Discover a range of library and study skills guides including how to study law, how to think critically, and how to write law essays and prepare for examinations.

Referencing

Referencing

Discover how to avoid plagiarism, how to use the OSCOLA legal referencing style, and how to manage references with EndNote referencing software.

Legal Research

Legal Research

Discover how to find legislation, case law, and journal articles using law databases, including Doing Legal Research moodle and Lexis+ UK and Westlaw Edge UK database training and certification courses.