Law: News

Box of Broadcasts - on demand TV and radio service including BBC News, BBC World Service, Sky News, Aljazeera, CNN, France 24, and Rai News 24.

Daily Telegraph - daily UK newspaper published in London. Available via Gale Research Complete and Nexis Uni.

Guardian - daily UK newspaper published in London. Available online and via Gale Research Complete, Nexis Uni and Proquest Historical Newspapers (1821-2003).

New York Times - daily American newspaper published in New York. International editions also available. Available via Gale Research Complete (1985-), Nexis Uni (1980-) and Proquest Historical Newspapers (1857-2018).

The Times - daily UK newspaper published in London. Available via Gale Research Complete, Nexis Uni and the Times Historical Archive (1785-2019).

Counsel - monthly legal magazine and official record of the Bar of England and Wales

Law Society Gazette - weekly legal magazine and official record of The Law Society of England and Wales.

Legal Women - periodic magazine on EDI, women and gender issues in the law and legal practice

Lexis+ UK (Legal News Hub) - breaking news from Law360 UK and MLex. Law360 UK covers legal news and commercial awareness across major practice areas; and MLex covers legal mergers and acquisitions news across the world. 

New Law Journal - weekly legal magazine for civil lawyers and legal practitioners, providing news and analysis on key changes in legislation, case law and procedures.

Banker - monthly magazine on UK and international banking and finance published in London. Available via ABI/GLOBAL Inform (1991-) and Nexis Uni (1989-).

Economist.com - online daily edition of The Economist newspaper on international current affairs, business and politics. Register with your @warwick.ac.uk email address. Access online and/or download apps for Android and Apple mobile devices.

Economist - weekly newspaper on international current affairs, business and politics published in London and New York. Available via ABI/INFORM Global (UK edn, 1992-), Gale Research Complete (US edn, 1988-), and Historical Archive (1843-2020).

Financial Times - daily newspaper on UK and international business and economics published in London. Available via ABI-INFORM Global (1996-), Gale Research Complete (1999-), and Nexis Uni (1982-) - all with 30 day embargo. Also available via Historical Archive (1888-2021). Current edition available only via FT.com.

There is no access to FT.com for UG and PGT law students. PGR students and staff should contact the Warwick Law School.

Fortune - bi-monthly magazine on American and international business published in New York. Available via Business Source Ultimate (1992-).

Harvard Business Review - bi-monthly magazine on business and management published in Brighton (MA, USA). Available via Business Source Ultimate (1922-).

Investor's Chronicle - weekly magazine on global financial markets and corporate actions published in London. Available via ABI/INFORM Global (2005-) and Nexis Uni(2018-).

Project Syndicate - a non-profit global media organisation on global current affairs, economics and politics. Available via ProjectSyndicate.org (1997-).

Wall Street Journal - daily newspaper on American and international business and finance published in New York. Available via ABI-INFORM Global (1984-).

ABI/INFORM Global - a journal database which includes an index to and selected full-text global newspapers, magazines and trade publications on business, economics and finance.

Gale Research Complete - Gale OneFile News is a research database which includes full-text local, regional and national newspapers and magazines from the UK and across the world. Includes general current affairs (tabloid and broadsheet newspapers, and business and finance magazines.

Nexis Uni  - a newspaper database which includes full-text local, regional and national newspapers, newswires and magazines from the UK and across the world. Includes general current affairs (tabloid and broadsheet newspapers) and business, finance and legal magazines.