Skip to Main Content

Law: Home

Guide to law resources at University of Warwick Library. Includes law books, journals, databases, study skills, referencing, legal research and law librarian.

Law - Home

Law books on a library shelf

New business, economic and financial news!

Economist iconEconomist.com

Access via https://www.economist.com/. First time users, click on 'Login' and 'Register Now' with your @warwick.ac.uk email. Afterwards, login is via email address and password. Download the Economist app from Apple or Android stores.

Financial Times logoFT.com

Access via https://ft.com/Warwick. First time users, complete data privacy agreement and FT registration. Afterwards, login is via the university's single sign on authentication. Download the FT.com Business News app from Apple or Android stores.

Law Trove

Poster reading Law Trove ebooks for law students 

Law Trove is a collection of 200+ law ebooks published by Oxford University Press. It contains key textbooks to support LLB and PPL modules. It also includes legal skills, revision guides and question & answer books.

Access Law Trove here or via Library Search or your reading list. Read user guides or attend a live training webinar to learn how to best use Law Trove for your lectures and seminars & assignments and exams.

Books

Books on a shelf

Discover your module reading list, how to find library books using Library Search, and our range of law ebook collections.

Journals

Journals in a pile

Keep up-to-date with the latest in legal research. Discover how to find journal articles using a range of law and non-law journal databases.

Databases

Student on a laptop

Law databases include primary (legislation and case law) and secondary (book and journal) sources of legal information. Discover key law databases for the United Kingdom, European Union, Foreign and International jurisdictions.

Research & Academic Support Librarian

Profile Photo
Jackie Hanes
Contact:
University of Warwick Library
Gibbert Hill Road, Coventry, CV4 7AL
Tel:+44 (0)24 765 72588

Appointments

Your Research & Academic Support Librarian is available for 1-2-1 appointments, both on-campus and online, and can advise on all library, research and referencing matters.

Get Legal Research Certified

Poster reading Get Certified in Legal Research Using Lexis and Westlaw 

Law database providers offer their own online training and certification courses to law students. Training and certification is available for both the Lexis+ UK and Westlaw UK databases.

Develop your legal research, digital literacy, information literacy and employability skills. Learn how to use law databases for success in your academic studies. Get certificates to evidence your legal research skills to employers on your CV.

Academic and Legal Research Skills

Dice with letters spelling Study Skills

Study Skills

Discover a range of library and study skills guides including how to study law, how to think critically, and how to write law essays and prepare for examinations.

Person writing notes

Referencing

Discover how to avoid plagiarism, how to use the OSCOLA legal referencing style, and how to manage references with EndNote referencing software.

Scales of justice statue

Legal Research

Discover how to find legislation, case law, and journal articles using law databases, including Doing Legal Research moodle and Lexis+ UK and Westlaw Edge UK database training and certification courses.