Business and Economics Databases: Financial

Financial

Financial databases provide information about financial markets including individual equities, market indexes, constituent lists, fixed-income securities, currencies and foreign exchange rates. and commodities.

Find information using in-built screening and charting tools, and excel add-ins.

Login to financial databases with your University IT number (U-number) and password (unless otherwise stated).

Email Us

Capital IQ 
Capital IQ is a global company and financial markets database from S&P Global.

Capital IQ provides company and financial data on 62,000 public companies and 4,400,000 private companies (including merger and acquisitions), and S&P equity indices worldwide. Find information for individual companies and/or create reports on groups of companies using in-built screening and charting tools. An excel add-in can be downloaded on personal Windows devices (not University or Mac devices). 

• On first time use, sign-up to create a Capital IQ account with your @warwick.ac.uk email address. Click on New User and complete the registration process. Thereafter, login with your @warwick.ac.uk email and Capital IQ password.
• Note, the Library has a subscription to Capital IQ only (not Capital IQ Pro).

Database training and support: Resource of the Month Training Video | Capital IQ User Guides

FT.com
Online daily edition of the Financial Times newspaper (London).

FT Markets Data provides overview of and alerting service to global financial markets data, including equities, currencies, commodities, bonds, funds and financial news. Access via https://ft.com/Warwick. First time users, complete the data privacy agreement and FT registration. Afterwards, login is via the university's single-sign-on authentication. Download the FT.com Business News app from Apple or Android stores. 

Finaeon (Global Financial Data)
Finaeon (formerly Global Financial Data) is a database of current and historical global economic and financial data.

Finaeon provides current and historical time-series data for global economics and financial markets. It includes equities, indices, constituent lists, exchange rates and commodities, and macroeconomic development indicators including GDP, government debt and international trade.

• On first time use, sign-up to create a Finaeon account with your @warwick.ac.uk email address. Click on Register and complete the registration process. Thereafter, login with your @warwick.ac.uk email and Finaeon password.

Database training and support: Resource of the Month Training Video

IBFD Tax Research Platform
IBFD Tax Research Platform is a guide to foreign domestic taxation from the International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation (IBFD)

IBDF Tax Research Platform provides guides to the taxation of companies and individuals in countries across the world. Including country tax guides, tax tables, journal articles and news items. Click on the Search menu to view available resources.

LSEG Workspace
LSEG Workspace is a global company, financial markets and news database from the London Stock Exchange Group.
 

LSEG Workspace replaces the LSEG Eikon and Mergent databases (formerly Refinitiv & Thomson Reuters Eikon, Datastream, Mergent Online and Investext). LSEG Workspace data includes: company, financial markets and economic data; environmental, social and governance data; and Reuters news.

• LSEG Workspace is available to all students and staff at the University of Warwick for academic and non-commercial purposes only. LSEG Workspace can be accessed remotely off-campus, making it is more accessible to commuter and distance-learning students. 
• To access LSEG Workspace, users should apply for a licence via the LSEG Workspace Self-Registration Portal. Once a licence has been allocated, users can login to LSEG Workspace web access with their LSEG User ID and password. LSEG Workspace student licences are issued for 2 weeks and renewable thereafter.

Further information is available in our dedicated LSEG Workspace library guide.