Fame & Orbis (Moodys)
Finding company information
12.00pm Wednesday 15 January 2025 [Online]
Moodys company information training day
Wednesday 29 January 2025 [Training Room, Library]
The Economist.com
Economic, financial and political news and analysis
12:00pm Wednesday 5 February 2025 [Online]
The Economist are also visiting the Library from 11:30am to 3:00pm today. Stop by to find out more, get registered, chat to representatives and pick up some merchandise
[Library Floor 1]
Sage Business Cases
Finding business case studies
1pm Tuesday 4 March [Online]
Global Financial Database
Finding historical financial data
12.30pm Tuesday 20 May 2025 [Online]
FT.com
Finding business, financial and economic news
12.00pm Wednesday 23 October 2024 [Online]
Business Source Ultimate
Finding journal articles in business, finance and management
13.00pm Tuesday 5 November 2024 [Online]
Passport
Finding market insights
13.00pm Tuesday 3 December 2024 [Online]
The Research and Academic Support Librarians team arrange regular training webinars with database providers.
These demonstrations give students and researchers an overview of the database and insights into how to research more effectively.
Where possible, training videos are recorded and made available in our Resource of the Month series.
Click on the links below to learn more about each database.
Business Source Ultimate
Business, finance and management database
Capital IQ
Company and financial markets database
Economist
Online edition of The Economist newspaper
FT.com
Online edition of the Financial Times newspaper
Gale Business Insights
Company and industry database
Global Financial Data
Historical economic and financial database
IBIS World
Industry and market research database
Passport
Industry and market research database
Statista
Statistics and market research database
WARC
Marketing database
