Archaeology Data ServiceUnique Open Access repository of UK heritage based at University of York comprising journals, grey literature, project archives bibliographies and theses, all freely available to researchers.
Asia MinorAn international journal dedicated to the archaeology of Turkey. The journal aims to provide a space for discussion on the many archaeological approaches to the multifaceted cultures of ancient Anatolia.
BAR Digital CollectionWith over 3,600 titles, BAR Publishing is one of the world's largest academic archaeology publishers. The collection encompasses all periods from prehistory, through classical archaeology, to 20th century archaeology around the globe. Includes data rich monographs, edited collections of papers, excavation and site reports and conference proceedings.
Fasti OnlineFasti online provides a searchable database of archaeological sites since the year 2000. The site is a web-based GIS database that will contain a basic record sheet for each site excavated for any period in a given year with, at the discretion of the site director, the interim report for the year, together with any further documentation the director wishes to add. Sites are searchable by project name, by period and type of site, and by clickable maps which provide an overview of the excavation locations.
Databases for Classics and Ancient History provide access to a huge range of primary source archives and secondary sources online. They allow you to search and access material without having to travel to archives and can bring material from across different archives together under a theme. They can also provide character recognition, full-text search, transcripts along with supporting contextual analysis, accompanying essays or tools such as timelines to help you make sense of the material you are working with.