Attic Inscriptions Online (AIO)AIO makes available the inscriptions of ancient Athens and Attica in English translation. AIO was launched in 2012 with translations of the 281 inscribed laws and decrees of Athens, 352/1-322/1 BC. Gradually, more translations are being added to the site, together with more information about the inscriptions and explanatory notes. The aim is eventually to include all the inscriptions of Athens and Attica (ca. 20,000 in total).
Corpus Inscriptionum Latinarum (CIL)The Corpus Inscriptionum Latinarum (CIL) is a comprehensive collection of ancient Latin inscriptions from all corners of the Roman Empire. Public and personal inscriptions throw light on all aspects of Roman life and history. The Corpus continues to be updated with new editions and supplements.
Monumenta Asiae Minoris Antiqua (MAMA) XIMonumenta Asiae Minoris Antiqua (MAMA) XI, a corpus of 387 inscriptions and other ancient monuments from Phrygia and Lykaonia, recorded by Sir William Calder (1881-1960) and Dr Michael Ballance (2006) in the course of annual expeditions to Asia Minor in 1954-1957.
Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum (SEG)The Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum (SEG) database of published Greek inscriptions provides the complete Greek text and critical apparatus of new inscriptions as well as summaries of new readings, interpretations, and studies of those previously known.
Databases for Classics and Ancient History provide access to a huge range of primary source archives and secondary sources online. They allow you to search and access material without having to travel to archives and can bring material from across different archives together under a theme. They can also provide character recognition, full-text search, transcripts along with supporting contextual analysis, accompanying essays or tools such as timelines to help you make sense of the material you are working with.