ABI/INFORM Global - country and regional reports from Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) ViewsWire including country data, factsheets, briefings, economic indicators, economic and political outlooks, and risk analysis. Available via AI/INFORM Global > Menu > Browse > EIU ViewsWire. Either search for reports, or browse by subject, country or publication date.
Business Source Ultimate - country profiles from Marketline providing PEST and PESTLE analysis (political, economic, social, technological, legal and environment), and country risk reports from Fitch Solutions (formerly BMI Research) and IHS Markit (S&P Global). Search for country name and choose Publication Type = Country Report.
Europa World Plus - country, regional and organisational profiles from Europa World Year Book and Regional Surveys of the World. Includes geographic, demographic, social, political and economic statistics and reports, plus directories on government, society and business. Search or browse by region, country or international organisation. Also access comparative statistics for countries and regions.
Mergent Online - country economic profile and risk reports from Dun & Bradstreet including monthly Country Riskline Report and annual Country Insight Profile. Reports feature D&B country credit risk and rating outlook; country, regional and global insight; and detailed coverage of country risk. Access via Country Insight menu > expand Region-Country menu > select Country > select Date Range and Document Type.
Passport - profiles of 210 countries and regions across the world from Euromonitor International, including Country Reports with PEST Analysis (political, economic,social and technological) and Economy, Finance and Trade Reports, and related statistics. Also includes quarterly Global Economic Outlook. Access via Economies menu > select Economy Finance and Trade sub-menu, select Analysis = Country Report > and then select region or country.
Statista - country and regional reports and outlooks from Statista. Country Profiles presents key socio-economic statistics for countries and regions across the world. Country Outlooks provides analysis of the economy, labour force, business environment, digital economy, society, public sector, environment and health of 160 countries. Access via Reports menu > Country and Region Reports, or Outlooks menu > Country Outlook. Alternatively, search for country or region and limit to Studies & Reports > Markets & Countries > Country, City or Outlook.
Statistical Abstracts of the World & Statistical Abstracts of the US - a compendium of social, political and economic statistics for 40 countries across the world. Presents official statistics from national and international agencies in a single interface. Also includes UN Demographic Yearbook and World Development Indicators.
World Factbook - open access profiles of 266 countries, regions and oceans across the world from the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA). Includes maps, flags, photographs, history, geography, politics, economy, society, and transnational issues. Also enables user to build and download tables of comparable data.
IMF Data & IMF eLibrary - open access to International Monetary Fund (IMF) publications and statistics. Data Portal includes International Financial Statistics, Government Financial Statistics, and Balance of Payments. eLibrary includes flagship series: World Economic Outlook, Regional Economic Outlook, Global Financial Stability Report, IMF Staff Country Reports, Working Papers and Policy Papers.
OECD iLibrary - social, economic and political reports and statistics from the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). Browse reports and data by Theme and/or Country, or access Statistical Databases directly including Main Economic Indicators, OECD Economic Outlook, and OECD Employment Statistics. Key indicators for Country also available open access from main OECD website.
Our World In Data - open access visualisation of global social, health, economic, political and environment data. Browse articles by Topic, or search for articles by keyword. Brings numbers to life with data visualisation in charts, graphs and infographics.
UK Data Service - open access repository for UK social science research. Also includes UK and cross-national microdata (surveys), UK census data, business microdata, and international macrodata. To access data either search repository or click on Find Data and browse by topic or data type. To download data, users need to register and request access.
World Bank Open Data - open access global development data (social, economic and environment) from the World Bank by Country/Region and Indicator. Create own statistical tables, charts and reports from World Bank data using Data Bank. Also includes International Debt Statistics (IDS) and Global Findex Database on financial inclusion and access to financial services.
Country profiles present an overview of the social, economic and political situation of a city, country or region. They include key statistics on population, education, employment, finance, health and trade.
Country risk reports present analysis of the social, economic and political conditions in a city, country or region, along with recommendations on the opportunities and risks of conducting business in a particular area.
Some additional sources of socio-economic and macrodata are also presented in this guide, from which country and regional statistics can be downloaded, although users should also refer to the Financial Data guide.
