Skip to Main Content

Economics: Financial Data

Guide to economics resources at University of Warwick Library. Includes books, journals, databases, study skills, referencing and economics librarian.

Business and Economics Banner

This page details the Library's provision for databases which hold Financial information such as historical financial data, Eikon having the longest run. In addition these databases contain data on commodities, equities, exchange and interest rates and mergers and acquisitions data. 

Eikon- Terminal only database

 Eikon is a terminal only resource based within the Library. To book click here. For instructions on how to locate data please click here

 

 

 

Fame

Financial information and company reports for UK companies

CaptialIQ

Company financials & stock markets, Mergers and Acquisitions data.

*Registration required on first use - please follow the instructions. 

Global Financial Data

GFD provides very long runs of data, including stock indices, interest rates, commodities, Nasdaq data and current historical shares.

*You must complete a one time registration before using this database by signing in to GFD from the Library link. Registering direct will not enable access* Click 'Client login' on the top right hand side of the page. Fill in essential details only on the form. Save your login information securely. On subsequent visits just click Client login to sign in.

IBFD Guides to European Taxation

Portal to high quality independent tax research, international tax information and education produced by the International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation (IBFD).

*We only have subscriptions to the following products on the IBFD Tax Research Platform; Value Added Taxation in Europe, Europe Central/Eastern Europe - Taxation & Investment, Europe - Corporate Taxation, Europe - Individual Taxation, Europe/North America - Corporate Investment Income, Europe/North America - Private Investment Income - World Tax Journal. Click on the Search tab to view the content we subscribe too.

Orbis

Orbis is Bureau van Dijk’s global database which has information on over 300 million public and private banks, insurance and industrial companies covering 218 countries. It is a tool that specialises in private company data, containing active and inactive companies with up to ten years of financial data available. It is updated on a weekly basis and can be used in order to research, analyse as well as strategically build lists of companies using over 300 available search criteria.

Orbis Bank Focus

Detailed financial information for more than 29,000 to 38,000 banks worldwide, including accounts, ratios, ratings, ownership and news.

Orbis Crossborder Investment

Orbis Crossborder Investment logoOrbis Crossborder Investment is a global investment database from Bureau van Dijk. It details greenfield foreign direct investment (FDI) projects and mergers and acquisitions (M&A) deals for public and private companies.

Library Search

Library Search

Library Online Courses

Icons showing ideas for online learning

Library online courses

Find out about the online courses we offer for all students.

Get help from your librarian

Business

Kat Halliday

Kat Halliday

Email me

- - - - - - - - - - 

Economics

Jackie Hanes

Jackie Hanes

Email me