AM Scholar: Medieval and Early Modern Studies
A collection of primary sources from the Medieval and Early Modern period.
Includes books, manuscripts, domestic works, plus letters and papers from important figures from the period.
English Historical Documents Online
Contains over 5,500 expertly indexed and fully searchable primary documents for British (not just English) history from 500-1914. The sources cover a wide spectrum of topics, from political and constitutional issues to social, economic, religious as well as cultural history.
Iter Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Interdisciplinary coverage of the Middle Ages and the Renaissance (400 - 1700). Includes a full text journal collection and access to the Iter Bibliography and the Iter Italicum. Iter Bibliography is a massive bibliography of more than 1.1 million citations for secondary source material. Iter Italicum is a comprehensive finding list of previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts.
Manchester Medieval Sources Online
This e-book collection provides access to 35+ full text titles published by the Manchester University Press, covering a range of topics and themes in Medieval History.
A comprehensive and critically edited collection of primary sources for the study of German history dating from the end of the Roman Empire to 1500.
Warburg Institute Library Digital Collections
Digitized early printed books and manuscripts from the Warburg collection. The aim of this collection is to make out-of-print source material on Medieval and Renaissance studies freely available online.
Databases for History provide access to a huge range of primary source archives online. They allow you to search and access material without having to travel to archives and can bring material from across different archives together under a theme. They can also provide character recognition, full-text search, transcripts along with supporting contextual analysis, accompanying essays or tools such as timelines to help you make sense of the material you are working with.
Monumenta Germaniae Historica